Penns Valley Logo
PVCA Member inspects a  healthy young Aspen Whip Planting in the Young Forest Restoration Project along Muddy Creek in George's Valley

Links / Resources

Government Agencies/Regional Study Groups

DEP Growing Greener Grant Center: www.depweb.state.pa.us/portal/
Pennsylvania Dept. of Environmental Protection (DEP): www.dep.state.pa.us
Pennsylvania Fish and Boat Commission: www.fish.state.pa.us
USGS's "Water Science for Schools" Web Site: ga.water.usgs.gov/edu/
Centre County Conservation District: centrecountypa.gov/index.aspx?nid=200
Centre County Planning Department Publications: centrecountypa.gov/index.aspx?nid=540

Upper Penns Creek Watershed Municipality Websites

Potter Township: www.pottertownship.org
Centre Hall Borough: www.centrehallborough.org
Millheim Borough: www.millheimborough.net
Gregg Township: www.greggtownship.org
Haines Township: www.hainestwp.org
Penn Township: co.centre.pa.us/centreco/locator/
Miles Township co.centre.pa.us/centreco/munidir/

Environmental Non-profit Organizations

American Farmland Trust: Ag Protection Fact Sheet: www.farmland.org/news/media/facts.asp
Clearwater Conservancy: www.clearwaterconservancy.org
Environmental Fund for Pennsylvania (EFP): www.efpa.org
Pennsylvania Organization for Watersheds and Rivers (POWR): www.PaWatersheds.org
The Pennsylvania Native Plant Society: www.pawildflower.org
Spring Creek Chapter of Trout Unlimited: www.springcreektu.org
Watershed Weekly (after Sept.12): www.watershedweekly.org
Pennsylvania Association for Sustainable Agriculture: www.pasafarming.org
Pennsylvania Certified Organic: www.paorganic.org

Regional Web Resources

CentreConnect: centreconnect.org

Nemesis Bird (from spring 2014 public meeting)

Community Resources

Penns Valley Area School District Home Page: www.pennsvalley.org
Haines Township Supervisors: www.hainestwp.org/Pages/Home.aspx
Trail 2 Creek Pennsylvania Outdoor Adventure: www.trail2creek.com
Bald Eagle State Park - Surrounding Penns Valley: www.dcnr.state.pa.us/forestry/stateforests
Penns Valley Online: www.pennsvalleyonline.com
Penns Valley Area School District: www.pennsvalley.org
National Farm to School Network: www.farmtoschool.org